Things to Bake This Fall

Well this is it guys. Today is the last day of September, and even though the first day of fall has come and gone, I always consider october to be the month it kicks into high gear.

So what did you want to do in September? Have you done it? Or is it rolling over to October?

Either way theres always something new to try. For me it is these following recipes. I am a sucker for fall baking, really who isn’t? If you love to bake then fall is a huge season! Personally I would skip all the pumpkin stuff and go right to anything with apples and cinnamon! I have never had a Pumpkin Spice Latte, But the amount of Apple Cider I drink is crazy.

Anyways… 

Here is a list of some of the most interesting looking recipes I have seen floating around lately. Facebook and Pinterest are always a good resource for a cook or baker. I have complied them into this post and have a goal to try at least most of them this fall! I will also try to post about them when I do so, this post will just be an overview of them, with links to the original recipes and instructions.

fallcollage

Above in the photo are 16 yummy looking recipes. There are as follows from left to right, starting in the top left corner and ending in the bottom right. Click through the links in order to see full instructions and recipes!

  1. Caramel Apple Cinnamon Rolls. Oh my golly do these look good and simple too! Reading over the recipe she gives lots of goofs points that should make this recipe easy for most. I could make it one step easier and totally use a pre made dough, yes that is sort of cheating, but I won’t tell if you don’t! Also I love her tip at the end mentioning that you can bake them in a muffin tin so you already have individual servings instead of having to separate them! I am all about easy ready to go items!
  2. The Best Home Made Caramels. Wow! 5 Steps and 5 ingredients, does it get any easier (minus buying them from a store, which is never as much fun, and you house won’t smell pretty!). Reading through this recipe is pretty straight forward. Don’t get scared off with the part about the candy thermometer, keep reading, she givings you a different way to test! I am loving the fact that you can then wrap these up in wax paper, put them in a cute jar, and you have the perfect little gift! Or cute way to store in on your counter to impress your guests.
  3. Spice Apple Cider Cranberry Cupcakes. Say that three times fast. The opening line of this article sold me in seconds. ‘ A soft, melt in your mouth, apple cider cinnamon cake..’ UM YES PLEASE! A little more complicated it seems then the about 2 recipes but oh so worth it I bet. Plus I love how she breaks down the ingredients and instructions into 4 separate sections each for the 4 separate parts of the cupcake (Cake, Filling, Icing, Topping).
  4. Apple Pie Oatmeal Cookies. First off if you know anything about me you know I love oatmeal cookies. So this recipe speaks to me on a cookie lover level. Secondly she herself calls it ‘a easy, no fuss recipe’! Perfect just the kind of recipes I like. She provides a ton of good tips in this recipe to help you along, as well as video if you are visual learner! Way to have all the bases covered lady! Otherwise I am gonna go make these now so let me leave you to it….
  5. Cinnamon Candied Pecans. Now these are a recipe for my husband, he loves to snack on nuts. I would probably change it out to almonds, so I might enjoy it as well but otherwise this recipe is great. They are fairly easy to make (I have made similar in the past) and they will make your house smell fantastic. In the post they are call the “best snack of all time”, those are some big shoes to fill, but I understand where is coming from!
  6. Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies. Now I know I said I am not a big fan of pumpkin, but I just don’t cook for only myself, and neither should you! Think about your family, co-workers, and neighbours. There is always stuff I want to try cooking that no on in my house eats so I take it to work or call up my sister. Some one will take my pumpkin oatmeal cookies and someone will love them! Lots of ingredients, so it make not a be a recipe to just bake randomly, but 5 easy steps sure makes up for it!
  7. Apple Chips. This one is for me, I am snacker, but I love healthier snacks, and apples! So perfect! And I asked you before, In recipe 2, does it get any easier? I have the answer. YES! Read the ingredient list…. Done? Do you see what I mean? 1 ingredient! APPLES! so you if you apples and a microwave your ready to go! Personally, even though they are probably great just the way they are and healthy, I would add some cinnamon, I mean what is fall without a little cinnamon in your life? But that’s just me.
  8. Caramel S’more Pops. I love making things with whole marshmallows, kinda like a cake pop. Plus, S’mores are special to me and Matt so this recipe is a shoe in for being made this season. This recipe is so easy and can be done in 10 minutes. So no more worry when you all of a sudden have a guest for dinner. Just keep carmel, chocolate, marshmallows, and graham crackers in your home at all time.. plus, who doesn’t have all that in their home normally anyways?!
  9. White Chocolate Topped Gingerbread Cookies. The writer of the article used these for a cookie exchange, and I love a good cookie exchange, so I may just have to use this recipe for that this year! Plus they are a super cute spin on the normal gingerbread cookie and we love gingerbread cookies in this house. Made it is just the smell they make when the cookie but they eaten before they make it in the tin normally. My favourite part of the recipe is how there isn’t a lot of work on getting the white chocolate part done, a lot of the time I find melting chocolate a pain in the butt. But here you are just putting white chocolate chips on the warm cookie when the come out of the oven and the heat from the cookie is doing the hard work for you.
  10. Caramel Apple Cookie Cups. I have been dying to try these for a year, ask anyone I worked with last christmas, but the season got away from me. So these year I must do it! There is more steps and ingredients to this one, but she breaks it down nice for us as well as has a whole post about the caramel sauce if you are unsure. For a wife whose husband is addicted to apple pie, I think these are the cutest things. Best part, she says to eat them warm. Who doesn’t love a warm cookie, that takes about 10 seconds in the microwave?!?
  11. Pumpkin No Bake Energy Bites. I think my mom would love these, what a great snack they would make for her work. Plus they are full of great things like oats, honey, nutmeg, and ginger. Quick easy and you can add something like white chocolate chips if you have a sweet tooth (I know I do!)
  12. Gingerbread Muffins. Man do these ever look good. I love the icing! Lots of tips in this article to make the perfect replica of these muffins. As the author says “ginger bread and lemon just works!” And of course Gingerbread is always better warm so serve this as dessert at thanksgiving or have friends over just to try this recipe out.
  13. Bloomin’ Baked Apples. Wow. I love a good slow cooker recipe. What is easier then popping something in the slow cooker and it doing all the work. Plus the wait always makes the cooking/baking better. These look so good! Another thing to serve at Thanksgiving maybe? Skip the meal and go straight to a dessert buffet!
  14. Easy Caramel Apple Bars. Easy is in the name so we are good to go. Plus they have oatmeal! Anyways. These bars look and sound great. The article gives you tips as well as provides pictures most of the way. Even better they take about 30 minutes total!
  15. Caramel Apple Pie Cookies. Another great way to do apple pie, with well doing a full apple pie. Even better most the ingredients used are just bought at the store already prepped, like the crust and filling. How easy is that if you do not have a lot of time in your day! Plus I have wanted to try these for a while they look so cute! Another great treat that can be put in a cute mason jar and given out as a gift! maybe even to a teach instead of the normal apple! I also love the step by step photos, so if you are more of a visual learning then this one is for you!.
  16. and last but not least Pumpkin Seeds. These is a fall staple in most families. My mom makes them every year, even though I don’t think anyone eats them. Limited ingredients and limited steps make this easy! But I do love her two very clear tips. Clean them well, and don’t get side tracked. I know I get side tracked a lot so I will take that tip to heart.

Well those are the 16 pictures and 16 great sounding recipes, I know I am gonna try as many as I can this fall season. What about you?

Tell me your favourite fall recipe below! Or Share how one of the above recipes went for you!

**none of these recipes are mine and the photos belong to the original posts!**

One thought on “Things to Bake This Fall

Leave a Reply

